Hydraulic Institute Announces Board of Directors for 2019-2020


The Hydraulic Institute (HI) installed a new leadership team during the 2019 HI Annual Conference at the Vinoy Resort & Golf Club in St. Petersburg, Florida.

DeLancy Davis, Franklin Electric Vice President and CEO Headwater Companies, was elected to serve as the new HI President for a two-year term. John Kahren, President, SPP Pumps Inc. and Owner, SyncroFlo, Inc., was appointed to Chairman of the Board, replacing John P. White, Chairman of Taco Comfort Solutions who had served as HI Chairman since February 2017.

Three new Board members joined the HI Board of Directors for three-year terms. Karl Buscher, President, PSG Dover and David J. Wilson, President, Pumps Division, Flowserve both joined as Member representatives and Howard (H.J.) Dewes, Director, Marketing and Digital, ABB Drives, US joined the Board as an Associate Member representative.

Other changes include Jonathan Wiechers, VP and General Manager, Fluid Management, ARO Ingersoll Rand who was appointed to fill an open one-year term and Jeff Bredeson, President, Hydroflo who was selected as the new Vice President of Knowledge & Education for a two-year term.

More articles on this topic

Directly to the product selection in



  • Advertisement