Andritz Annual General Meeting Elects Monika Kircher and Ralf Dieter As Members of the Supervisory Board


At today’s 107th Annual General Meeting of Andritz AG, two new members of the Supervisory Board were elected after the mandates of Hellwig Torggler and Peter Mitterbauer came to an end.

  • Monika Kircher, Chairman of the Executive Board of Infineon Technologies Austria AG, Austria (until March 31, 2014)
  • Ralf Dieter, Chairman of the Executive Board of Dürr AG, Germany

Both new members of the Supervisory Board were elected for the maximum period stipulated in the Articles of Association (i.e. until the day of the Annual General Meeting that decides on the discharge for 2018).

The Executive Board thanked the two retiring members of the Supervisory Board, Hellwig Torggler and

Peter Mitterbauer, for their many years on the Supervisory Board of Andritz AG. Hellwig Torggler joined the Supervisory Board in 2000 (Chairman since 2010), and Peter Mitterbauer in 2003. Both were also active on individual Supervisory Board committees, where they contributed their extensive expertise and many years of experience, for example during the acquisition of large companies (VA TECH Hydro, GE Hydro, Schuler Group).

In addition, the Annual General Meeting agreed to a dividend payment of 0.50 euros per share for 2013. Ex-dividend date is March 25, 2014, the date of dividend payment March 27, 2014.

All items on the agenda were approved by the shareholders present at the Meeting


More articles on this topic

Sulzer and Siemens LDA Announce Digital Collaboration

03.05.2023 -

Sulzer and Siemens Large Drives Applications (LDA) are using their collective expertise to provide operators of large centrifugal pumps with an enhanced digital value proposition: Bringing together their respective IoT-platforms and services, BLUE BOX and SIDRIVE IQ, the two companies are collaborating to deliver an integrated solution that improves equipment reliability and cuts operations costs.

Read more