Two new Board members proposed for Atlas Copco AB

Atlas Copco’s Nomination Committee proposes Anna Ohlsson-Leijon and Gordon Riske as new members of the Board of Directors of Atlas Copco AB from April 23.

The proposal includes re-election of Board members Hans Stråberg (Chair), Staffan Bohman, Tina Donikowski, Johan Forssell, Mats Rahmström, Peter Wallenberg Jr. and Sabine Neuβ. Anders Ullberg and Gunilla Berg do not stand for re-election.

Anna Ohlsson-Leijon, born 1968, is a Swedish citizen with a B.Sc. in Business Administration and Economics from Linköping University. She currently holds the position as Head of Business Area Europe and Executive Vice President for AB Electrolux. Former positions include Chief Financial Officer of AB Electrolux as well as other senior positions including CFO of Major Appliances EMEA and Head of Electrolux Corporate Control & Services. Before joining Electrolux she was Chief Financial Officer of Kimoda and held various positions within PricewaterhouseCoopers. Anna Ohlsson-Leijon is also a Board Member of Alfa Laval AB.

Gordon Riske, born 1957, has been the Chief Executive Officer at KION Group since 2008. He counts three decades of executive board-level experience at well-known global engineering companies. Previously, Gordon Riske was the CEO at both DEUTZ AG and KUKA Roboter GmbH in Germany. He was born in the US and studied electrical engineering at the Lawrence Institute of Technology in Southfield, Michigan, USA. He also holds a BBA from the Oekreal School of Business, Zurich, Switzerland, and participated in an MBA program with the GSBA, Zurich. He is a member of the Executive Board for the non-profit Hertie-Stiftung gGmbH, Frankfurt, Germany, and a Non-Executive Director at Weichai Power Co., Ltd., Weifang, China.

Shareholders will vote on the Nomination Committee’s proposal at Atlas Copco’s Annual General Meeting on April 23, 2020, in Aula Medica in Solna, Sweden.

More articles on this topic