Atlas Copco Awards Recognize Innovation, Marketing and Operational Excellence with Focus on Sustainability

This year, Atlas Copco’s three most prestigious award recognize the development of a strategic dealer partnership program, a team effort to develop an innovative vacuum measuring device, and the achievements in customized solutions on demand.

“We are proud to present the winners of this year’s Giulio Mazzalupi, Peter Wallenberg and John Munck awards”, said Mats Rahmström, President & CEO of the Atlas Copco Group. “They have all shown examples of excellent teamwork and how to drive development forward. The winners have brought increased value to our customers and ensured that we contribute to a better tomorrow.”

The Peter Wallenberg Marketing and Sales Award, established in 1996, is presented each year to reward excellent salesmanship as well as the development and field implementation of more advanced and customer adapted marketing sales methods.

This year’s award goes to Amit Tiwari from the Power Technique Service division for seeing the opportunity to transform vendors into service partners through a 360° partnership program, called “The dealer growth accelerator program”. The program defines a global loyalty strategy, a framework and digital tools for dealers and Customer Centers to become more proactive.

The John Munck Award, established in 1988, is presented each year to reward the person or group of persons having produced the best innovative technical development contribution during the year.

This year, The John Munck Award is presented to Oliver Rudge, Nick Hutton, Glen Croft, Gary Lord and Matthew Key in the Scientific Vacuum division. They are presented the award for developing a robust and highly compact gauge, able to reliably measure and control the vacuum level in basically any applications, due to its robust filament, compact size, LED light ring indicator and integrated set points.

The Giulio Mazzalupi Operational Excellence Award, instigated in 2018, aims to reward a person or a team for significant contributions of improving and executing processes aimed at delivering products or services to customers in the most satisfying, sustainable, cost-effective, and timely manner.

This year’s award goes to Anna-Lena Nordqvist, Fredrik Dahlström, Dennis Öhlund, Mattias Schölin, Kerstin Matiasson and Lennart Remnebäck in the Motor Vehicle Industry division for the achievement of building an efficient and agile, end to end process that enables the delivery of “Saltus attachments” on demand. Saltus sockets and Geared Front Attachments are used by Motor Vehicle, General Industry and Chicago Pneumatics divisions.

More articles on this topic

Wilo Recognized as Successful Practical Example in Comparative Study

07.02.2024 -

The Wilo Group has been recognised as a successful practical example in the international comparative study “Managing Sustainable Innovations”. For the study, the Laboratory for Machine Tools and Production Engineering (WZL) of RWTH Aachen and the Complexity Management Academy analysed the sustainable innovation management of over 140 companies.

Read more