The Online Pump Magazine


Carlo Banfi Elected New Europump President

Carlo Banfi, Managing Director of Sterling Fluid Systems (Italy) and President of Assopompe, the Italian Pump Manufacturers Association, is the new Europump President. He was elected President in Prague, the Czech Republic, in replacement of Dr. Sönke Brodersen.

“I am very honoured to have been elected Europump President” says Mr Banfi. “I have been active within Europump for more than a decade, initially as the SME Commission Chairperson and then as Europump Vice-President. I am pleased to have been the catalyst of many encounters and business discoveries. As a natural progression I will now be leading the way for the association as its President. I will defend and promote our industry in this crucial phase, when energy and resource efficiency, global competition and the economic crisis are challenging us. Europump has grown as a mature and strong organisation in the past few years. I will build on this heritage and make Europump even stronger.”

The election of the new Europump Council took place on 8 June during the Europump Annual Assembly 2013.
Søren Smedegaard (DK), Smedegaard- DK Pumps and Kutlu Karaveliglu (TR), Aydiner-Pomsad were elected Vice Presidents.

The new elected Council members are:
Sönke Brodersen (DE) – KSB-VDMA; Past President
Jan Capka (CZ) - Sigma Group-Czech Pump Manufacturers Association
Jérôme Duprez (FR) - Ensival Moret-Profluid
Ken Hall (UK) - Calpeda-British Pump Manufacturers Association
Kimmo Issakainen (FI) – Kolmeks-The Federation of Finnish Technology Industries
Vladimir Karakhanjan (RU) – Russian Pump Manufacturers Association
Pierre Plateus (BE) - Ensival-Moret Belgium-Agoria
Daniel Rommler (CH) - Grundfos-Swissmem
Dietmar Salzgeber (AT) - Xylem Water Solutions-FMMI
Karl Sohlberg (SE) - ITT WaterR & Wastewater-Swepump
Mariola Szyszkowiak (PL) - Leszczynska Fabryka Pomp-Polish Pump Manufacturers Association
Ronald De Vries (NL) - Sterling Fluid Systems (Netherlands)-Holland Pomp Groep

Picture: Carlo Banfi is new Europump President (Image: Europump)

Source: Europump

More about EUROPUMP

News about the topic PUMP MANUFACTURER

News about the topic EFFICIENCY