Sune Carlsson to Leave Atlas Copco AB Board 2014


Sune Carlsson, Chair of the Board of Atlas Copco AB, has declined reelection at the Annual General Meeting 2014. The Nomination Committee intends to propose Hans Stråberg, Vice Chair, as the next Chair of the Board.

Sune Carlsson has been a member of the Atlas Copco AB Board since 1997 and its Chair since 2003. Hans Stråberg is a member of the Board since 2013 when he was also elected Vice Chair.

The Nomination Committee’s proposal will be published with the notice to the Annual General Meeting on March 21, 2014.

More articles on this topic

Emission-Free Compressor Assists Rock Stabilization Works on Bastei in National Park, Germany

27.05.2022 -

Imagine a fairytale bridge, nested in a spectacular rock formation of a nature reserve in Saxony, Germany. This is the site where Jähnig GmbH Felssicherung handles an extensive rock stabilization project that will ensure visitors’ safety. The company relies on an Atlas Copco electric mobile compressor, which is completely emission-free, quiet, and exactly the right fit for their pneumatic equipment.

Read more