Franklin Electric Announces Scott Trumbull’s Retirement From the Board


The Board of Directors of Franklin Electric Co. announced that Chairman of the Board, R. Scott Trumbull, will retire from the Board at the conclusion of the 2015 Annual Meeting of Shareholders to be held on Friday May 8, 2015. Upon Mr. Trumbull s retirement, the Board has appointed Mr. Gregg C. Sengstack to serve as Chairman.

Mr. Trumbull first joined the Franklin Electric Board in 1998, he was named Chairman and Chief Executive Officer in 2002, and in May 2014 retired as Chief Executive Officer, retaining his role as Chairman.

Mr. Sengstack first joined the Company in 1988. He served as President and Chief Operating Officer beginning in 2011 and was appointed as President and Chief Executive Officer in May 2014.

David A. Roberts, Chairman of the Corporate Governance Committee of the Franklin Electric Board of Directors commented on behalf of the Board:

"The Board is grateful for Scott s many years of remarkable leadership and wishes him luck in retirement. Although his legacy will be difficult to surpass, the Board is confident in Gregg s ability to lead both the Company and the Board."

More articles on this topic

Amarinth Becomes ISO 14064-1 Certified

03.08.2022 -

Amarinth has recently been certified in accordance with the ISO 14064-1 Carbon Reduce scheme, the international standard for quantifying, reporting and removing greenhouse gas emissions, underlining the company’s long-held commitment to reduce carbon emissions for itself, its customers, and its supply chain.

Read more