Finalists Announced in 2021 AEMT Awards Programme

Having been forced to withdraw from staging its annual awards dinner and presentation ceremony last year, due to the disruption caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, the AEMT is looking forward to its return on the evening of Thursday 18th November 2021.
Finalists Announced in 2021 AEMT Awards Programme

Image source: AEMT by Touchwave Media Ltd

Originally scheduled for its regular slot in November 2020, following hugely successful events in each of the preceding three years, the Gala Awards Ceremony will return to the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, Coventry, along with the associated AEMT Conference, which will be staged throughout the day, prior to the presentation dinner taking place.

The event will once again bring together the electrical and mechanical trades sector in a celebration of business and professional excellence. Recognising and rewarding the achievements of both individuals and companies operating within the repair and maintenance arena, personal endeavour, product innovation, skills training, engineering advancement and commercial acumen will be acknowledged and celebrated.

Operated by the AEMT and produced by Touchwave Media, the awards will again acknowledge the skill, effort and sheer dedication of the people and businesses serving this important sector of industry. With sponsorship provided by a host of leading industry names, well deserved industry-wide recognition will be given to those businesses and individuals that are excelling in their commercial endeavours.

Following a comprehensive judging process, which this year combined the remote assessment and scoring of each entry with a virtual gathering of the judging panel, the AEMT is delighted to announce the following 23 Finalists across the seven award categories:

Product of the Year – sponsored by P&WE

  • 1MW High Speed Stator, ADC Electrical
  • IP67 Motors - Defy Flood Conditions, Menzel Motors
  • QualCoil H, Preformed Windings

Project of the Year – sponsored by EMIR Software

  • Wind Turbine Generator Re-Design, GES Group
  • iBOT PCB Card Refurbishment, Fletcher Moorland
  • Promoting Major New Efficiencies and Raising Standards in the Repair of Class 66 Locomotives, Fletcher Moorland

Service Centre of the Year – sponsored by ABB

  • ADC Electrical
  • Cabel UK
  • Kirkby Lindsey Electrical
  • Musk Process Services - Stowmarket Team
  • Sulzer - Birmingham Service Centre

Supplier of the Year – sponsored by Drives & Controls

  • Menzel Elektromotoren GmbH
  • Preformed Windings
  • Radwell International

Contribution to Skills & Training Award – sponsored by Musk Process Services

  • EMiR Software
  • Houghton International
  • Sreekumar Pillai, Plant Engineering

Rising Star Award – sponsored by FANUC UK

  • Juan Carlos González Villar, Kabel.Consult.Ing
  • Harry Channer, Bowers Electricals
  • Jack Rowe, Fletcher Moorland
  • Micheal Straw, Bowers Electricals

Diversity in Engineering Award – sponsored by Preformed Windings

  • Central Group
  • Heasell Electromechanical Services

Our sincere congratulations go to all those who have been selected as a Finalist, and we look forward to announcing the seven award winners during the charged atmosphere of the presentation ceremony during the evening of Thursday 18th November.

If you have not yet booked your place at this highly respected event, please visit the website, and complete the online booking form. Individual places or tables of ten can be secured, with the package including reception drinks, a superb 3-course meal with wine, the awards ceremony itself and excellent post awards entertainment. It really is a night not to be missed, and after the difficulties we have all endured over the past eighteen months, it is most definitely time to re-engage, re-unite and celebrate the wonderful achievements of this important of industry sector.

More articles on this topic

Sulzer’s Hydraulic Power Recovery Turbine Expertise to Deliver Major Operational Cost Savings

07.05.2024 -

Hydrogen and nitrogen are important gases for many industrial processes, with the former being hailed as a sustainable fuel for the future. To create ‘blue’ hydrogen, a carbon capture process that requires considerable electrical energy is needed. However, a new plant being built in Texas, will use two hydraulic power recovery turbines (HPRTs) to dramatically improve operational efficiency and reduce energy consumption.

Read more