ABB Shareholders Approve all Proposals at the Annual General Meeting


The shareholders elected Frederico Fleury Curado, Robyn Denholm, David Meline and Satish Pai to join the Board. Peter Voser, Jacob Wallenberg, Matti Alahuhta, David Constable, Louis R. Hughes, Michel de Rosen and Ying Yeh were re-elected for another term. The shareholders also voted for the proposed Compensation Committee members.

The shareholders supported a seventh consecutive dividend increase to CHF 0.74 per share, up from CHF 0.72 last year. The dividend will be paid by the way of nominal value reduction. The payout is expected for July 2016. The shareholders also approved the management report, the consolidated financial statements and the annual financial statements for 2015.

Furthermore, shareholders approved in a binding vote the maximum aggregate compensation of the Board of Directors for the 2016-2017 term of office and of the Executive Committee for the 2017 financial year. In addition, the shareholders approved the compensation report for 2015 in a non-binding vote.

A capital reduction through the cancellation of 100,000,000 shares repurchased under the share buyback program was also approved.

A total of 803 shareholders attended the Annual General Meeting, representing 73.6 percent of the total votable share capital.

Source: ABB Group

More articles on this topic

ABB Publishes 2023 Integrated Report

28.02.2024 -

ABB recently published its Integrated Report, which is the company’s primary report at Group level. The report integrates the most important material information about the company’s strategy, business, governance as well as its financial and sustainability performance.

Read more

Full Automation Sets New Standards In Encapsulation

01.06.2023 -

For increased productivity and efficient production of large quantities, more and more electrical engineering companies are taking advantage of the possibilities offered by automated encapsulation. In order to serve these needs, the TARTLER GROUP has developed a complete solution consisting of a resin dosing and mixing system, a robot-assisted encapsulation station and an external refilling unit for a renowned manufacturer of plug connector and motor protection products.

Read more